Saturday 22nd August, 2015
by

Seeing beyond old paradigms, political dichotomies and unquestioned assumptions: understanding the North Korean people and the rationale of the North Korean leadership.   That South Korea ...

Proudly in partnership with

Tuesday 12th May, 2015
by

Editorial: a "former senior official” who claimed “Kim Kyong Hui poisoned"...

Monday 13th April, 2015
by

“When it comes to sex, North Korean culture is that closed - because of this, sex in North Korea can only go further into the shadows."...

Sunday 12th April, 2015
by

Joint internal security operations dubbed the ‘9.8 Measures’ implemented in North Korea....

Sunday 8th February, 2015
by

How the fuel economy works for ordinary North Koreans....

Thursday 15th January, 2015
by

Presentation matters, utilitarian matters....

Wednesday 7th January, 2015
by

How do you distinguish between what North Korea says and what it intends and means and desires?...

Wednesday 31st December, 2014
by

If state holidays are celebrations enforced by the state, the year-end party is one initiated by people....

Thursday 25th December, 2014
by

What happens on Christmas Eve in North Korea?...

Saturday 20th December, 2014
by

A system and a people are not one and the same; a cult and a nation are not one and the same....