Saturday 16th August, 2014
by

A STATE OF NON-LEGITIMACY: UN-FRAMING NORTH KOREAN ELITE EXILES’ VOICES IN KNOWLEDGE PRODUCTION September 17-18, Leiden University, The Netherlands Provisional program September 17 1 ...

Proudly in partnership with

Thursday 14th August, 2014
by

It’s not fervent loyalty that is responsible for this phenomenon?...

Tuesday 12th August, 2014
by

Attempts to reinforce the political clout of Kim Jong-il's closest comrades, who make up the current powerful core of the NKorean leadership....

Thursday 7th August, 2014
by

As the North Korean state surveillance continues relentlessly, the North Korean people find ways of carrying on, alone, in the dark....

Wednesday 6th August, 2014
by

"On the surface, it may look like we are all longing for Kim's visit, but really, we are waiting for the fish that he brings."...

Tuesday 5th August, 2014
by

Orders for stricter reinforcement of military discipline and rank distinctions issued in the name of Supreme Commander Kim Jong-un...

Monday 28th July, 2014
by

"Whether the children (North Korean state agents) trade with China or not, the business of adults (illegal traders) carries on."...

Tuesday 22nd July, 2014
by

A State of Non-Legitimacy: Un-Framing North Korean Elite Exiles’ Voices in Knowledge Production...

Monday 14th July, 2014
by

“How tall is the barley hump that it takes so long to get over it?"’...

Thursday 10th July, 2014
by

Distributions of cell-phones made as part of efforts to aid surveillance agents in preventing North Koreans escaping the country....