Wednesday 9th July, 2014
by

Many people are aware of what job they are doing, and some of them how it is done. But not everyone may think about why they are doing what they are doing. In recent years, more South Koreans are s ...

Proudly in partnership with

Tuesday 8th July, 2014
by

It is well known that the electricity situation is poor in North Korea, but perhaps less well known that there are days when the supply of power is reliable....

Monday 30th June, 2014
by

Sources that provided us with details of events leading up to Jang Song-thaek's purge now offer crucial insight into the current configuration of power in North Korea....

Sunday 29th June, 2014
by

Korean-Chinese no longer think of North Korea as a legitimate and independent nation?...

Tuesday 17th June, 2014
by

The Central Committee of the Korean Workers' Party issues an order that privately grown crops must be destroyed....

Tuesday 10th June, 2014
by

North Koreans find it strange that South Korean voters were reading up on candidates' manifestos in the recent elections...

Monday 2nd June, 2014
by

Recent measures indicate that there is increasing tension and antagonism between DPRK and China...

Thursday 29th May, 2014
by

North Koreans know it is better to go to an underground pharmacy, than waste time by going to a hospital where there is no treatment available....

Wednesday 28th May, 2014
by

North Korean citizens were ordered to return to their state jobs in the name of the KWP Central Party Committee...

Sunday 18th May, 2014
by

Cracks in the structure? 23-storey apartment block collapses in Pyongyang...