Sunday 27th April, 2014
by

Farmers are suffering from exploitation more than they did during the Arduous March (DPRK term to describe the famine of the mid-late 90s), according to our correspondents. The 'Favourable Treatment o ...

Proudly in partnership with

Wednesday 16th April, 2014
by

Christmas in North Korea comes around in April...

Thursday 3rd April, 2014
by

DPRK instigates 're-defection' operations in the wake of the UN COI report on North Korea's human rights abuses...

Friday 7th March, 2014
by

What we North Koreans took to be an immutable fact of life no longer holds: our country is no longer ruled by a Kim....

Tuesday 4th February, 2014
by

The outside world may not perceive it; but North Koreans inside the capital know that the order has changed. A collation of our independent and recent correspondence with colleagues based in Pyongyang...

Sunday 2nd February, 2014
by

Specific details regarding Jang Song-thaek’s ‘anti-Party and anti-revolutionary’ crime announced in closed meeting for Party Secretaries in Pyongyang....

Monday 27th January, 2014
by

A DPRK Ministry of State Security surveillance operation underway in North Korea's Rajin-Sonbong special economic zone....

Friday 24th January, 2014
by

North Korea's upcoming assembly elections hide an even more sinister reality than political manipulation or propaganda....

Saturday 11th January, 2014
by

Choe’s experience is highly valued by intelligence agencies, and continues to be used as the basis for analysis of North Korean military structures....

Wednesday 8th January, 2014
by

Highly unusual move by China can be seen as sending an extremely provocative message to North Korea....