Tuesday 5th November, 2013
by

There has been foreign commentary and speculation regarding the trip to North Korea made by the Mongolian President. But what do North Koreans think? Mongolian President Tsakhiagiin Elbegdorj visited ...

Proudly in partnership with

Thursday 31st October, 2013
by

The diplomatic agenda of the visit to North Korea by Mongolian President Tsakhiagiin Elbegdorj...

Sunday 27th October, 2013
by

North Korean refugees say that there is a special type of rice reserved for officials of the ruling Workers' Party....

Wednesday 23rd October, 2013
by

Rising walls as a symbol of the growth and development of North Korea’s market economy and its separation from the state system....

Friday 18th October, 2013
by

The fate of the "one child per family" policy?...

Wednesday 16th October, 2013
by

The weather, anyone?...

Friday 11th October, 2013
by

Why North Korean refugees are angry about the case of Yu Woo-seong...

Wednesday 9th October, 2013
by

Refugee activist continues secret balloon launches towards North Korea...

Thursday 3rd October, 2013
by

Diversification in the Jangmadang - the North Korean marketplace...

Tuesday 1st October, 2013
by

The entire country is addicted to meth...