Wednesday 25th May, 2016
by

In December last year, New Focus published an exclusive report on the sudden onset of rushed mobilizations for railway construction work in the Hyesan region. Samjiyon is a remote area near Mt Paekdu, ...

Proudly in partnership with

Monday 2nd May, 2016
by

North Korean official accused of going to fortune teller...

Monday 25th April, 2016
by

A national holiday in the name of the KPA...

Monday 11th April, 2016
by

Two oil tankers derailed in North Korea...

Wednesday 30th March, 2016
by

Under "military-first", it pays to impersonate the military first....

Tuesday 22nd March, 2016
by

According to a North Korean correspondent we spoke to on the evening of the March 16th, “From the beginning of March, the Chinese border region has been frequently lined with armed Chinese soldiers...

Wednesday 2nd March, 2016
by

The current state of human rights crisis and the devastating situation of women in North Korea are corroborated by testimonies of North Korean refugees who have gone through severe traumatic experienc...

Friday 26th February, 2016
by

International Conference on North Korean Women Human Rights, organized by an APPG for North Korea and co-supported by ICNK and EAHRNK, was held at PORTCULLIS House on February 22 from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m....

Tuesday 16th February, 2016
by

The budget documents for “Enshrine-the-Statue Campaign” states the appropriation for building the statues to be $600,000. Yet, the appropriated amount is merely minimum cost for building the statu...

Tuesday 26th January, 2016
by

What ‘well-lock’ symbolizes is significant; the ‘surveillance-communities’ are turning into ‘communities for minority’s gain’, which portrays a change in its function....