Thursday 16th July, 2015
by

How does bribing your way out of the criminal law system work in North Korea? [caption id="" align="alignnone" width="584"] Photo from nksports.co.kr.[/caption]   According to a recent d ...

Proudly in partnership with

Tuesday 14th July, 2015
by

New Focus interviews a resident of Hamkyung Province regarding the current market conditions....

Monday 13th July, 2015
by

North Korean women are finding increasingly bold ways to avoid inspection from authorities, the "fashion police", while flaunting imported garments in public places....

Thursday 9th July, 2015
by

Ex-soldiers and train control staff top the list....

Monday 6th July, 2015
by

If you're thinking about doing business in North Korea, you may want to reconsider this item....

Friday 3rd July, 2015
by

It's getting harder for North Koreans to escape through the border into China, as smugglers, brokers and North Korean authorities join hands....

Thursday 2nd July, 2015
by

According to Kim Jeong-Hyun, “There is a detention facility (kyohwaso) a little way away from the centre of Sariwon that only holds cadres.”...

Tuesday 30th June, 2015
by

Disease outbreak in North Korea is seen as opportunity, not crisis....

Monday 29th June, 2015
by

There are two types of cell phone in North Korea: registered and unregistered....

Friday 26th June, 2015
by

The 25th of June marks the 65th anniversary of the commencement of the Korean War. But escapees say that they had learnt of a completely different version of history....