Insights

Wednesday 8th March, 2017
by

North Korea is one of the few countries in the world where International Women’s Day is a national holiday – well, sort of....

Proudly in partnership with

Wednesday 25th September, 2013
by

Enough to make any North Korean's blood pressure rise?...

Monday 23rd September, 2013
by

North Korean agents encountered the nine refugees, who were swiftly repatriated, during their operation to arrest a high-ranking official’s daughter...

Saturday 21st September, 2013
by

North Korea: For Korean unification, the ‘division in the mind’ must first be removed...

Wednesday 11th September, 2013
by

'The Red Flag’: a revolutionary song written by Kim Il Sung?...

Friday 6th September, 2013
by

North Korean refugee Lee Ok-mi recounts the "Speed" campaigns that left river beds in devastation...

Wednesday 4th September, 2013
by

What are holidays like for the average North Korean?...

Friday 23rd August, 2013
by

As North Korea unveils new smartphone, Chinese mobile phones still dominate in the country...

Thursday 15th August, 2013
by

Korean Independece: an "achievement of the Soviet Union" forgotten since 1963...

Monday 12th August, 2013
by

A trusted informant in the DPRK's Foreign Ministry reveals new information about Kim Jong-il’s legacy instructions for the Arirang Mass Games...

Sunday 11th August, 2013
by

North Korean refugees have come to mark new anniversaries in South Korea, but ones kept secretly in their hearts...