Politics

Articles focused on the workings of North Korea’s political system.

Monday 1st May, 2017
by

Who is Lee Jungrok, and how did he get promoted to Minister of State Security? ...

Proudly in partnership with

Friday 18th October, 2013
by

The fate of the "one child per family" policy?...

Monday 23rd September, 2013
by

North Korean agents encountered the nine refugees, who were swiftly repatriated, during their operation to arrest a high-ranking official’s daughter...

Saturday 21st September, 2013
by

North Korea: For Korean unification, the ‘division in the mind’ must first be removed...

Wednesday 11th September, 2013
by

'The Red Flag’: a revolutionary song written by Kim Il Sung?...

Thursday 15th August, 2013
by

Korean Independece: an "achievement of the Soviet Union" forgotten since 1963...

Monday 12th August, 2013
by

A trusted informant in the DPRK's Foreign Ministry reveals new information about Kim Jong-il’s legacy instructions for the Arirang Mass Games...

Tuesday 6th August, 2013
by

Entrapment by North Korean security officers may contribute to drop in North Korean refugee numbers...

Tuesday 30th July, 2013
by

A classified application form for incoming North Korean Workers' Party Cadres recently obtained by NFI...

Thursday 25th July, 2013
by

Kimilsungia Kimjongilia Exhibition opens in Pyongyang, "Kimjongunia" yet to be announced...

Tuesday 23rd July, 2013
by

Two North Korean nationals with diplomatic passports caught smuggling health products...