Reports

News and analysis on events unfolding in North Korea.

Friday 17th February, 2017
by

North Korean ex-ambassador Thae Yongho attended an international conference hosted by the Institute for National Security Strategy (INSS) where he participated in a discussion about security in Northe...

Proudly in partnership with

Tuesday 17th June, 2014
by

The Central Committee of the Korean Workers' Party issues an order that privately grown crops must be destroyed....

Monday 2nd June, 2014
by

Recent measures indicate that there is increasing tension and antagonism between DPRK and China...

Wednesday 28th May, 2014
by

North Korean citizens were ordered to return to their state jobs in the name of the KWP Central Party Committee...

Sunday 18th May, 2014
by

Cracks in the structure? 23-storey apartment block collapses in Pyongyang...

Sunday 27th April, 2014
by

North Korean state putting greater pressure on people to make foreign currency offerings....

Thursday 3rd April, 2014
by

DPRK instigates 're-defection' operations in the wake of the UN COI report on North Korea's human rights abuses...

Friday 7th March, 2014
by

What we North Koreans took to be an immutable fact of life no longer holds: our country is no longer ruled by a Kim....

Tuesday 4th February, 2014
by

The outside world may not perceive it; but North Koreans inside the capital know that the order has changed. A collation of our independent and recent correspondence with colleagues based in Pyongyang...

Sunday 2nd February, 2014
by

Specific details regarding Jang Song-thaek’s ‘anti-Party and anti-revolutionary’ crime announced in closed meeting for Party Secretaries in Pyongyang....

Monday 27th January, 2014
by

A DPRK Ministry of State Security surveillance operation underway in North Korea's Rajin-Sonbong special economic zone....